NAWJ 2024 Award Nominations

Written by National Association of Women Judges|July 08, 2024|News

Do you know a judge who has assisted women judges to become more proficient in their profession, helped to solve the legal, social and ethical problems associated with the judiciary, and worked to increase the number of women serving as judges? Nominate them for one of NAWJ's prestigious annual awards - The Joan Dempsey Klein Honoree of the Year, named after one of NAWJ's Founders and Past President.
Our second annual award open for nomination, The Florence K. Murray Award, is presented to a non-judge who has influenced women to pursue legal careers, opened doors for women attorneys, or advanced opportunities for women within their legal profession. If you know an individual of influence in the legal sphere, submit a nomination today.

Thirdly, if you know a NAWJ member who exhibits outstanding leadership in promoting the vision, core values and mission of NAWJ, consider nominating them for the Justice Vaino Spencer Leadership Award

Click here to submit a nomination. Nominations should be submitted no later than Tuesday, August 13, 2024.

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter