NAWJ Members in the Marshall Islands Attend President Inauguration

Written by National Association of Women Judges|February 02, 2024|News

All of the members of the National Association of Women Judges residing in the Republic of the Marshall Islands attended the inauguration ceremony of the new President of the Republic, President Hilda Heine.  President Heine was administered the oath of office by the Chief Justice of the High Court, the Honorable Carl J. Ingram.  Chief Clerk of the High Court, and NAWJ member Ingrid Kabua, provided interpretation of the oath into Marshallese.

Below left to right are Associate Justice Linda Strite Murnane, High Court, Associate Judge Claire Loeak, Traditional Rights Court, President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands Hilda Heine, Chief Judge Grace Leban, Traditional Rights Court, and Chief Clerk of the Court, Ingrid Kabua.


Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter