NAWJ Member Zenell Brown Honored With Multiple Awards

Written by National Association of Women Judges|August 01, 2022|News

Zenell Brown, Executive Court Administrator for the Third Judicial Circuit of Michigan and Co-chair of the 2023 NAWJ Annual Conference, was recently honored with two awards. The American Bar Association’s Robert B. Yegge Award and the National Association of Court Management’s Perkins Award. 

The Robert B. Yegge Award for Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Judicial Administration is given each year to the person who best emulates the many outstanding contributions to the field of judicial administration.  The award honors Robert B. Yegge, former Dean Emeritus of the University of Denver Sturm College of Law and former Chair of the Lawyers Conference (1987-88).

The Perkins Award is presented annually to an individual who consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty to make behind-the-scenes contributions to the field of court administration, the court in which he or she works, and ultimately to the public we serve. The award honors of Linda Perkins, who served NACM from 1985 to 2013. Click here to read the full press release on her receipt of the NACM Perkins Award.

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter