NAWJ District 11 Spotlights from District Director Judge Maria Salas-Mendoza

Written by National Association of Women Judges|January 04, 2021|News

District 11 is proud of two members serving on the NAWJ Board. Congratulations to Hon. Karen Sage, former District 11 Director, who is now serving as secretary to the Board.

District 11 also congratulates Hon. Brandy Mueller, former District 11 Director, who is Chair of Special Projects.

Congratulations also to Hon. Maya Guerra Gamble and Hon. Julie Countiss who serve on the NAWJ Membership Committee.

District 11 is proud of Judge Julia Maldonado, 507th District Court, Judge Lesley Briones, Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 4, Justice-Elect Amparo Guerra, 1st Court of Appeals Place 5, Justice-Elect Veronica Rivas-Molloy, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3, Judge-Elect Natalia 'Nata' Cornelio, 351st District Court and Judge Elect Ana Martinez, 179th District. These "Super Seis (Super Six)" were featured on a recent special by Univision's "Despierta America (Good Morning America)" highlighting the progress for Latinx representation on the bench in Harris County.

Special recognition to Justice of the Peace Jo Ann Delgado, Precinct 2, Place 1, who was the first Latina elected to the office of Harris County Justice of the Peace when she was elected in January 2001.

Congratulations to Judge Darlene Byrne, 126th District Court in Travis County, who was elected Chief Judge of the 3rd Court of Appeals.

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter