2022 NAWJ Award Honorees

Written by National Association of Women Judges|November 02, 2022|News

2022 NAWJ Award Honorees

tamila-ipema.png Joan Dempsey Klein Award
Hon. Tamila Ebrahimi Ipema
Judge (Retired), Superior Court of California, San Diego County
maya-younis.png Florence K. Murray Award
Maya Younis
Attorney, Oakland County Circuit Court
thomas-leighton.png Mattie Belle Davis Award
Thomas Leighton, Esq.
VP of Content Acquisition and Judicial Relations, Thomson Reuters
michelle-rick.png Justice Vaino Spencer Leadership Award
Hon. Michelle M. Rick
Judge, Michigan Court of Appeals
beverly-cutler.png Norma Wikler Excellence in Service Award
Hon. Beverly Cutler
Senior Judge (Retired), Alaska Court System, 3rd Judicial District
karen-fort-hood.png Lady Justice Award
Hon. Karen Fort Hood
Judge, 1st District of the Michigan Court of Appeals
*Awarded posthumously

At the Annual Gala, Judge Elizabeth A. White, Judge Michelle Rick, and Ms. Zenell Brown were also recognized for their service to NAWJ.  Congratulations and thanks to all of NAWJ awardees and those recognized for their service.

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter