Webinar - Disrupting the School to Prison Pipeline, Part 2

Nov 18, 2021 @ 2:00PM - Nov 18, 2021 @ 3:15PM

2:00 PM EST/ 1:00 PM CST / 12:00 PM MST / 11:00 AM PST

NAWJ’s Ensuring Racial Equity and Juvenile Justice and Child Welfare Committee invites you to join us for Part Two of a dynamic panel discussion on how to disrupt the school to prison pipeline. 

Learn about practical and effective solutions courts and educational institutions have implemented to tackle this significant problem in our communities, particularly with respect to children of color.  Learn what you, as a judicial officer, can do to ensure fairness and equity for this vulnerable population.

We are honored to have the following panelists join our discussion:

  • Hon. Kathie E. Davidson, Dean of the New York State Judicial Institute
     
  • Hon. Steve Teske, Chief Presiding Judge, Clayton County, GA (Ret.) and current Deputy Prosecutor, Pascua Yaqui Pueblo Tribe, AZ
     
  • Mr. Valentin Escanuela, M.Ed, San Diego County Office of Education and Executive Leadership Coach, Equity.

More details and registration coming soon!

Event Details