Home : Education : Scholarships : About NAWJ Scholarships  

NAWJ Scholarship Programs

About NAWJ Scholarships | Scholarship Winners | How to Apply

Equal Access to Justice Scholarship

NAWJ initiated the Equal Access to Justice Scholarship Program to award scholarships to law students who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to diversity and equality in the system of justice. The scholarships are presented at NAWJ District events across the country. We are hopeful that the benefits of the scholarship program will far transcend the financial benefit to the individual students. The program also promises to create enduring partnerships between NAWJ Districts and their local area law schools, and between NAWJ and new generations of women judges to come.

Justice Sandra Day O'Connor Scholarship

The Justice Sandra Day O'Connor Scholarship was established by the National Association of Women Judges in 2006 to honor the legacy of the first woman to serve on the United States Supreme Court. Justice O'Connor's life story and extraordinary professional achievements illustrate three core values: scholarship, leadership, and commitment to public service and equal justice. This scholarship will honor and perpetuate Justice O'Connor's legacy by annually recognizing the achievements and commitment of a law student who exemplifies the values that have guided Justice O'Connor throughout her extraordinary career.

Scholarship winner photos

View the list of scholarship recipients.